LP – Black Vinyl. Housed in a printed inner sleeve with digital download card.

Rough Trade album of the year 2002

The album received positive reviews from the music press. The Independent called it “an expansive and delicately arranged collection”, saying it was “one of the most rewarding and unexpected pleasures of the year.”. NME, meanwhile, said, “It ain’t rocket science: just the very welcome sound of a country boy made good.” And from Drowned in Sound – “Moving Up Country deserves to be remembered as one of the noughties’ finest records”

A1. In Your Hands [3:28]
A2. St. Patrick [5:29]
A3. Sweet Jesus [4:48]
A4. Tender To The Blues [4:19]
A5. Moving Up Country, Roaring The Gospel [5:34]

B1. Cheating The Game [3:44]
B2. I Spy Dogs [4:23]
B3. 6:30 Is Just Way Too Early [5:04]
B4. The Patience Song [5:06]
B5. I Know My Love [7:18]

Order Moving Up Country Vinyl LP @ £24.49