James’ studio album from 2012. I Was A Cat From A Book found James playing with a new band comprised of members of Lamb & The Cinematic Orchestra, alongside old friends. The album was produced by James Yorkston and Dave Wrench and mostly recorded live during 5 wintry days in Bryn Derwen Studios, North Wales. It’s an album full of energy and great musicianship, and contains James’ “strongest and most bewildering set of songs yet”.

1. Catch
2. Kath With Rhodes
3. Border Song
4. This Line Says
5. Just As Scared
6. Sometimes The Act Of Giving Love
7. The Fire & The Flames
8. A Short Blues
9. Spanish Ants
10. Two
11. I Can Take All This

Order I Was A Cat From A Book CD Album @ £10.00